Summer OOTD a Collaboration with Being Chantal

Well, you have to have interested in fashion of course. I was thinking perhaps an ootd? Summer or winter. (Depending on your country) Iā€™m feeling a bit spicy, like blowing up my creativeness. SO, if you are up for it email me: beingchantal@gmail.com PS: This is for blogpost or youtube šŸ™‚

via FASHION COLLAB ANYONE? ā€” Being Chantal

This beautiful girl is Chantal and I have been following her blog and YouTube for a long long time! Chantal posts on WordPress and YouTube about a variety of things such as outfit of the day posts, look books, self help posts and cooking posts (all of which make me hungry as they look super yummy!) so when Chantal was looking for people to do collaborations with i knew i had to jump at this chance!! So today I will be showing you guys how i style jeans for summer and head on over to BEINGCHANTAL (link at the top of page) to see how she will be styling leggings for summer which i am very much looking forward to as i have various pairs of leggings and no idea how to style them so please please please check her blog out!! Edit: Chantal’s post will be live tomorrow šŸ™‚ ā¤

 

Here is how i am styling jeans this summer i hope you enjoy šŸ™‚

x

Pair with flowy fabrics

If i am wearing “heavy” material on the bottom such as denim I will pair them with a nice chiffon/silk/cotton top that’s more breathable and helps keep you cool. I have paired this high-waisted pair from primark with a lace bralet also from primark and this cute sun patterned chiffon wrap blouse from Marie curie cancer research charity shop.

Adjust the length

I like to roll my jeans up in the summer to create different lengths not only does this create a different style but it also helps to keep you cool!!!

Accessories!!

Think about what accessories and footwear to pair your jeans with to help keep you cool and finish off the look, I added my black mule sandals that i got for 99p from barnardos (originally office) my floppy black sunhat black velvet choker and some primark sunglasses.

Come back tomorrow for TWO posts

A Product review

LOOTCRATE UNBOXING!!!!!!!

 

7 thoughts on “Summer OOTD a Collaboration with Being Chantal

  1. OH MY GOSH NATALIE!! YOU KILLED IT!! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY FRIKKEN GREAT!!! I just got home and the first thing I did was rush to my computer to see your post and I’m completely in love with the way you styled the jeans!! that bralette is gorgeous, how much was it? I’m looking into getting myself some bralets. I think I’ll copy your idea of wearing it (thanks!)

    Also, thanks for watching my videos and reading my blog and saying all those nice things about me. Me and you have come a far way lol since the beginning! I cannot thank you enough!

    Ps: My husband likes your shoes! He was like ‘wow nice shoes!’

    1. Thank you Hun I’m so happy you wanted to collaborate!! The bralet was only Ā£5 I may go back and buy it in every colour!!! I hope we can collaborate again once I’m more confident with YouTube I will definitely do a YouTube collaboration!! I know I think I started watching when you had Shekinah as a little kitten! Awwww tell your husband thank you!! Can’t believe sit to see your post thank you for all your support and kind words! Xxx

      1. That was 4years ago!! Wow this makes me so happy! Only 5? That is fantastic, right up my alley! I think I’d get a black one like yours and then maybe a nude one like my skin! I definitely want to do a collab with you again, let me know anytime!!

  2. Reblogged this on Being Chantal and commented:
    Natalie and I did a collab for an ootd! She totally killed it! It is so amazing! Check out how she styles jeans. This helped em so much. Check out her blog for more post like these! Iā€™m so happy I cannot stop smiling šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

