Recent Reads 2 πŸ“š

Hey guys sorry I’ve been a bit lacking in posts the last term at work is always crazy I have transition reports to write parents evenings leaving parties graduation parties school visits transition meetings it’s just chaos however I’ve got some very interesting fun posts planned for the 6 weeks holidays πŸ˜€ anyways I thought I’d do a little review of the books I’ve read recently πŸ™‚

Into the water Paula Hawkins

Ahhhhhhh this book!!! Ok so it took a while to get into the first part hits you with so many characters places and flitting between past and present but parts 2&3 WOW!!! I enjoyed this more than girl on the train yeps I’m putting it out there!!

The one memory of flora banks by Emily Barr

Ok so I brought this after watching gracewithabookinherface review it on her YouTube I absolutely adore her!! This story for me was a nice easy read I wasn’t expecting the storyline but I won’t read it again it was ok but I’m not raving about it.

The sun is also a star Nicola Yoon

Oh 😍😍

Ok so if you’ve followed my blog for a while you’ll know I read everything everything a while back and adored it it was such an amazing debut book and I couldn’t wait to read her next story! The sun is also a star has a similar set out writing wise to EE its from mainly the two main characters POV with the odd chapter from other characters perspective. It’s such a smart funny thought provoking story about how one tiny moment one tiny decision can change your entire life it’s such a lovely book and I 1000%reccomend it.

King of the vagabonds by Colin Dann

Lastly this story was gifted to me by my best friend this story was one of her childhood Favourites and she wanted to share the story with me. It follows a young kitten who lives with his mum and sister they are an old ladies pets but when he learns his dad is a vagabond tom cat he wants to go and live that life style and leave his cushy housecat lifebehind. It’s such a lovely quick read (100pages) and I can’t wait to read the sequel πŸ™‚


3 thoughts on “Recent Reads 2 πŸ“š

  1. Oh my friend read Into the Water on holiday, she said she preferred girl on the train! I think I’ll definitely give it a read because I did love GOT, and if you say you prefer this new book then I will deffo have to give it a read! The sun is also a star sounds like a wonderful book too! X

    1. Got gets straight into the action and it was a great story but I just prefer into the water it had ALOT more going on and the ending was fantastic!! The sun is also a star was so beautiful definitely if you get chance read that one too!!! Xxx

Leave a Reply

