No. 🚫

Two letters, one little word. Yet do I use it as often as I should….. ironically no, no I don’t. People tell you to say yes more, and whilst I agree that yes can lead to some amazing adventures and opportunities you also need to learn to say no more. I feel we see it as a selfish word a word that couldn’t possibly lead to adventure and opportunities but honestly it’s the word we need to learn above all else. It requires no explanation stop apologising for saying no! These past few weeks I’ve said nothing but yes, I’ve worked longer hours, I’ve gone above and beyond my role,I’ve used my free time to help out others, I’ve used the remaining free time socialsing and although I’ve loved it I am now currently on my 3rd day of being ill because I’m so run down all because I haven’t said no. You need time to relax and recharge, you need time to yourself, you need those lazy weekends you need to learn to say no! So people enjoy life, love live laugh dance create opportunities explore travel try new things……..but say no once in a while too xx

Leave a Reply

