I am a bibliophile ๐Ÿ“š Part 1

Hey guys so today…I decided to sort out my book collection yeps I tackled the ever growing tower of books and I am gobsmacked…I have in my possession…..200 books ๐Ÿ˜ฎ now to some that isn’t alot and to others that’s a ridiculous amount!! So I photographed and sorted through them all and thought I’d create a series on my blog to talk through the stories I’ve read which stories shaped my childhood which stories are on my tbr pile etc so let’s get into it ๐Ÿ™‚ 

My favourite story of all time โค

Alice in wonderland. I love this story, I also have the Lewis Carroll version but I believe that’s at my parents house ๐Ÿ™‚ this is my favourite Disney movie too โค I used to sit in my garden surrounded by daisies wishing they would come to life and speak to me ๐ŸŒผ Alice is one of my favourite literary characters she’s bold brave sensible and has enough courage to totally emerse herself in this bonkers universe she taught me to always find the beauty&the extraordinary in the ordinary โค I am growing a collection of different versions of Alice because she has been drawn in various styles by various illustrators x

So there we have it my favourite book of all time. What’s your favourite? What’s your favourite Disney movie/character?

Xx

Leave a Reply

