Diy embroidered t-shirt 

Hello 🙂 today I’m sharing with you a t-shirt that i custamised using embroidery 🙂

So I recently binge watched series 1 of stranger things and I am now eagerly awaiting October for series 2!! I really wanted a stranger things t-shirt but hadn’t found one I liked that I was willing to spend alot of money on, so I thought why not create my own? I went onto Pinterest to get some inspiration and found this picture

I thought this is it this is what I’ll make into my t-shirt design 🙂

I started off with a plain t-shirt(that needs ironing!!) from primark £2.80 and marked it where I wanted the string of fairy lights and where the letters would go…..

I then added my embroidery hoop and started work…

Creating the fairy lights….

And here it is 🙂 so in an episode will’s mum has strung up fairy lights and painted the alphabet under the fairy lights in order to communicate with him,whilst speaking to him he spells out run so I decided to make the R,U and N stand out to show this 🙂 I am so happy with how this turned out 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

