Recent Reads πŸ“–

Hello loves πŸ™‚ 

So i haven’t updated you guys on what I’ve been reading since January!! I’ll be honest I’ve been bad and haven’t actually read that much since January 😦 but here’s are my non spoiler reviews of the books I’ve read x

The breakdown- i mentioned this in my February Favourites but then never reviewed it!! Last year I read behind closed doors by BA Paris and knew I’d found a new great author so when this book was released i clicked buy so damn fast and boy am I glad! BA Paris has an amazing writing style you can never guess what’s going to happen it just is never obvious i was worried it would be similar to BCD luckily it was completely different deffo reccomend 

Charisma-so i recently read nerve by jeanne Ryan and fell in love!! So again when i saw her newest book released i had to get it and read it!! It was similar to nerve in the writing style and layout of the story but i loved it i would recommend reading nerve first not that they are linked but just to get to know Jeanne’s writing style 

A monster calls- I sobbed like a baby like an actual baby reading this!!! Patrick ness did Siobhan dowd justice!! My friend brought me the illustrated version and honestly the illustrations were breathtaking they really added to the story i cannot reccomend this story enough so beautifully told πŸ™‚

The couple next door- I’ve just read this today i couldn’t put it down!! This is haunting! Such an amazing storyline you have no idea what the hell is going on!! It just takes you on a rollercoaster of twists and turns it’s my kind of book!! Similar to behind closed doors and girl on the train. Read it NOW

How to build a girl- This story….Is hilarious!! I love Caitlin Moran she’s is my woman crush every damn day of the week she’s talented she’s funny she’s not afraid to stand up for her beliefs and damn can she write fiction!! This is the story of a teenage girl growing up in a council estate when Margaret Thatcher was prime minister and it is just so damn relatable even though i grew up in a different era the struggles the character goes through are too damn real! It is such a great easy read i had to stop on more than one occasion from laughing too much!!

Dear Amy- Oh this book!! So this was a reccomendation on Amazon and i needed a 3rd book for the 3 for Β£10 so i thought why not, and I’m so glad i went for it!! Not at all what I expected this story is so heartbreaking and makes you think for a long long LONG time afterwards!! 

So there we go my Recent Reads πŸ™‚ xx

2 thoughts on “Recent Reads πŸ“–

Leave a Reply

