All About Books ðŸ“š

Hello my loves so I know I wasn’t going to be online until January but thought this would be a nice little post to do as I received some more books for Christmas 🙂 this post is going to be my Favourite 3 books I read this year….Books I’m looking forward to reading next year and books I didn’t complete this year!!

So here goes

Top 3 books

Miss peregrines peculiar children by Ransom Riggs. I have wanted to watch the film so bad but haven’t managed to yet 😦 I saw this on Amazon and thought let’s give it a go and honestly I’m so glad I did 🙂 I’ve already reviewed these books so won’t go on but honestly if you haven’t read this book I urge you to!

Behind closed doors by B.A.Paris This book stayed with me for a while after I read it,it was so powerful and just kept me on the edge of my seat! 

Girl on the train by Paula Hawkins. I loved this book a few twists and turns you have no idea who’s responsible or what’s going to happen and as usual the movie nowhere near matched up to the book(however Emily blunt did a fab job!)

Books I gave up on in 2016

I’ll preface this by saying I read 21 new books this year( I read more than 21 books but reread some old favs like HP) now for me that was ALOT of books last year I read 5….In the whole year!! So I really got the reading bug again this year so when I started some of these they just didn’t have the pace that some books did so I gave them up and will return to them hopefully next year!

Maze runner, girl with all the gifts,one day,amulet of Samarkand,either,our endless numbered days,all the bright places,gone girl,got book 2,Shakespeare secret and divine by mistake 

 These books are top of my list for next year 🙂

Hollow city (peregrines book 2)The secret ( I read Katherine diamonds novel The teacher this year and loved it) Avalon, The distant hours by Kate Morton an author I discovered this year,The marble collector by Cecilia Ahern I love her novels, Nerve, The alchemist a series of novels based around Nicholas Flamel, The Danish girl I sobbed like a baby at this film so want to read the book! Bonkers by Jenifer Saunders I just adore this woman!! Zoo by James Patterson and lastly The architects apprentice 🙂

What was your Favourite books this year?

What book are you most looking forward to reading next year?? Xxx

7 thoughts on “All About Books ðŸ“š

Leave a Reply

