Blogmas Day 19 Favourite Childhood memories

Christmas has always and will always be the most magical time for me I just love it all my family together, eating too much probably drinking too much too just having a laugh and spending time together πŸ™‚

Thankfully my parents used to record me and my brother opening our Christmas presents so I have some gems for you from my childhood sadly not the actual video clips but certainly things that will make you laugh πŸ™‚

πŸŽ„Not a funny memory but…every Christmas me and my brother would wake up early and make sure the other one was awake then we’d go into my mum and dad’s room to wake them up..my dad would always say “it’s too early go back to bed” so we would…5 minutes later he would come into our rooms saying “why aren’t you two awake yet santa might’ve been!” 

πŸŽ„ Also me and my brother would have to wait at the top of the stairs with mum whilst dad went and checked that santa had infact been…then we were allowed to go and see what santa had brought us!

πŸŽ„ One year I’d ask for a typewriter and a computer(an old school leappad type computer not a real computer) que tiny Natalie opening the typewriter “oh it’s a computer” mum&dad “no it’s a typewriter” que tiny Natalie opening the computer “oh it’s a typewriter” mum&dad “no that’s the computer”

πŸŽ„One year no matter what present I opened my response was “oh that’s just what I wanted” 

πŸŽ„We used to have a coal fire in our house, my dad made me aware that he’d had to put the fire out so santa could come down the chimney…I look dead at the camera put my hands on my hips and say “well how are we supposed to keep ourselves warm?” πŸ˜‚

πŸŽ„My brother opened up a present which was a tamigotchi (oh yeah!!) And out dropped a real life spider haha!! My mum pops up “that’s not a pet you can’t keep that” as my brother and me are running away from this spider!

πŸŽ„The best memory ever…so me and my brother used to open our presents in size order…under the impression that the bigger presents were probably the more expensive presents lol…so one year my brother had left this huge present until last I’d opened all of mine and so sit and watch him open his…it was one of those large felt drawings you could colour in..my parents had brought him a spice girls one because having a big sister meant he had to listen to spice girls and as you do sing along so my parents assumed hed like it “oooooo what is it? It’s a…spice girls? Spice girls? Spice girls picture?” *Throws it down* His little face was so funny!!

I could go on for ages with memories but these ones are my absolute favorites so I’ll stop here!!! I hope you have fond memories at this time of year xxx 

Leave a Reply

