Summer lovin had me a blast (from the past)

Ok so thanks to the lovely Alanna who just uploaded this post

Is it even summer yet? – http://wp.me/p5YeJf-zb

(Yay I worked out how to link!!!) I became reminiscent of summers gone by and thought I’d share a little snapshot of the summers 2007-2012 when summer actually meant sun!! ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒž

2007

Me and Darren met this year so I was super excited to have a boyfriend to share summer with we went to local music festivals,walked around the local lakes,had crappy disposable bbqs it was the perfect first summer together! I also went to the beach with the family the traditional skegness trip to eat fish and chips paddle in the sea and try and win at 2p machines!!

2008

I got my first tattoo I remember me and my friends went to skegness for the day and we all got a tattoo!! I was still with Darren it was my longest relationship I couldn’t believe my luck! We spent alot of time at my grandparents allotment taking in the views the picture of us on the swings is from a park near my nan and grandad house and again…standard trip to skegness with the family!

2009

My first ever music festival!! We went to abersoch in the welsh valleys for wakefest it peed it down with rain for the whole 3 days but we didn’t care we had lukewarm cider to get us through the picture is of me and my nearest dearest friend we’d been drinking since around 10am its one of my favourite pictures of us! I also revisited a wildlife park that I used to go to when I was little its full of amazing trees and hills that you can climb!! 

2010

My grandparents allotment is one of my favourite places its actually like a little paradise!! These photos are from there I mean that view ๐Ÿ˜I will always make my baby brother take dorky photos with me haha!!

2011

So someone turned 18 in 2011 hint it wasn’t me!! As you can see we are quite merry in this picture it was his first night out in town haha!!! I also spent alot of time at the seaside I always feel very calm when I’m at the seaside paddling feeling he sand between my toes I think because I’m an earth sign rising in a water sign I feel very comfortable with nature and water sources!

2012 

I went on alot and I mean ALOT of road trips in 2012 every weekend we were off on an adventure. Have you ever played the left right game at junctions or perhaps heads or tails?? It really can lead you to some amazing places this is my most favourite place I’ve ever found through that game it has actual castle ruins and the most amazing church that lit up at night!!! Xx

I hope you enjoyed my trip down memory lane please go and look at Alannas blog posts and follow her because she’s fabulous and because I said so ๐Ÿ˜ก(kidding but seriously ๐Ÿ˜กDO IT)

Xx

2 thoughts on “Summer lovin had me a blast (from the past)

Leave a Reply

