Blogger Recognition Award

image

The ever kind Alanna from imagalaxygirl blog nominated me for this award I am forever grateful that we stumbled across each other’s blogs!! As you can see from the picture there is her blog address definitely go check it out!!!

So the rules of this blog award
Write a post to show your award
Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
Give an explanation as to how your blog started
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
Nominate 15 bloggers

Ok so my blog started or rather the premise started after I set myself a challenge a few years back to give up clothes shopping for Lent! I would document the outfits I’d created from my vast and ever expanding wardrobe to showcase the outfits i could create from items I already owned! I kept this up but only created 3 blog posts which I then deleted and started this afresh wanting to show that you don’t have to spend lots of money or buy into the whole fast fashion idea to be creative in your outfits.

My advice
Be yourself and love what your doing. I started my blog thinking only my mum and close friends would watch it I never dreamed that I’d have 200 followers liking my blog!! I continue to expand but only into things that I like and feel confident in not to “fit in” and you shouldn’t either!
Secondly Be proud,confident and above all….polite!! The blogging community is a very friendly place we look out for each other and although I haven’t met any of you I feel that we have a great friendship we spur each other on sing each other’s praises and go through various experiences together!!

I nominate my whole followers list for this award as I love each and every one of your blog’s πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

