If you can’t love yourself how in the hell you gunna love somebody else…

Can I get an Amen?? OK so I might have binge watched too much Ru paul but that message hits home!! Today I went for a jog the second jog in two weeks you see I thought to myself I need to start exercising more to feel a bit happier in myself and improve my fitness levels! Whilst out for this jog I saw a girl I used to know, she was popular,pretty,had all the latest clothes and make up at school,she was one of my bullies. One of the girls who would make small underhand comments about my appearance one of the girls who found out who my crush was and told him in front of me followed by a nice old snog to his face just to reiterate that “a guy like him doesn’t end up with a girl like you” I saw her pushing a pram&holding a little girls hand and I started to panic I was suddenly 16 years old and facing this girl again I froze…she went past….nothing not a look not a nod or a flicker of recognition on her face… To quote Peter page from ‘The worlds end’ ‘Its not even about the past you know. Its not about the fact that he bullied me…no,its the fact that just then,he didn’t recognise me. He looked straight through me,like it all meant nothing.”
I wasn’t bullied half as bad as some people sadly are but the bullies comments stayed with me right through to my early twenties. In not recognising me she actually strangely set me free I know I’ve grown as a person since school, sure I have the odd day where I feel down and feel crap about myself everyone does trust me!! When I returned home I had a nice long soak in the bath put on my new woodland fairy dress and snapped some pictures for you guys 🙂 ❤💚❤💚❤💚❤ It gets better trust me I’ve read a thousand self help books tried a million different fashion styles and now I’m here happy and fabulous and no one can say otherwise and if they do…well that’s not your problem it’s theirs x

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

